Want more information about this university?
kamile12341234
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I have gotten a place in both Portsmouth and Kent. I already have my accommodation in Portsmouth but got a place in Kent from adjustment. I was wondering which uni is better for overall expectations and specifically in psychology. I am struggling to decide with uni, since both are unis I would enjoy going to. Just struggling to decide.
StudentRep Medway
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by kamile12341234)
I have gotten a place in both Portsmouth and Kent. I already have my accommodation in Portsmouth but got a place in Kent from adjustment. I was wondering which uni is better for overall expectations and specifically in psychology. I am struggling to decide with uni, since both are unis I would enjoy going to. Just struggling to decide.
Hi there!
Congratulations on your offer to study at Kent I'm currently in my third year at Kent, although I didn't study psychology! There is an online program called Unibuddy at Kent where prospective students can talk to current students studying the same subject to see how they find it. Here is the link in case you're interested! You can ask the students on Unibuddy anything about their course and even what they plan to do after.

Kent does rank higher than Portsmouth for psychology, and psychology is a large department at Kent meaning you will have access to a lot of facilities, labs, and academic support. I'd really recommend checking out the modules at each of the universities so you can see which ones appeal to you the most as this could really shape your enjoyment of your course
Another good thing about Kent is the career support they offer to students which is absolutely invaluable in getting the best opportunities with your degree. I've used the career department so many times while at Kent and I think it is one of the best services offered by the university!