How much do employers look at A-levels? Watch

KataB2001
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey everyone, I got my A-level results back fairly recently and they didn't go as well as hoped or expected, in fact it went rather terribly, however my Pre-U philosophy went wrong for everyone doing the course and thus teachers think the marking went wrong so they have complained and sent it in for a resit.Hopefully this will go up significantly, however if not on paper my A-level results won't look too great. Luckily my first choice uni of Nottingham still let me in but with a slightly altered course so I will still be attending a Russell Group university (not too sure why they let me in with how different my grades were to what they were asking for). At GCSE, I achieved 9,8,A*,A*,A,A,B,B so have a fairly good set of results there reflecting my studies. My question is when I have my degree from Nottingham will I have less of a chance getting a good job because of my A-level results, or would the fact that I got a degree from a good university be enough.
Duane2501
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
It depends upon the area/employers I'm afraid. Some will, some won't. Which area of work do you intend to go into after Uni?
jc933
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I got DDE in my a levels first time round. Although resat to get BCC Now I'm doing a Cancer Research PhD and getting paid to do it. I'm not sure they care past a certain point. Many applicants i beat had A's and A *
jc933
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by jc933)
I got DDE in my a levels first time round. Although resat to get BCC Now I'm doing a Cancer Research PhD and getting paid to do it. I'm not sure they care past a certain point. Many applicants i beat had A's and A *
Also are you the same person who only drinks water like me. I feel like you have endured all the problems I had
KataB2001
Rep:
?
(Original post by Duane2501)