When should I start revising for my GCSE’s?

Watch
Kateelliekate
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
I’m a y8 student going into y9. I am starting my GCSE subjects this year (Eng lit, Eng Lang, Maths, Chemistry, Biology, Geography, Spanish and business) and my Mum has bought me all of the CGP books/flascards for all of the subjects. Before I start my year should I look through all of the books and be ahead of everyone else? When should I start revising for my GCSE’s?

Phoenixfeather99
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
The best thing to do is revise as you go along. At the end of everyday go over what you did and at the weekend go over what you did that week. At half term holidays go over that half terms work, Christmas/Easter go over the term you just finished, and in the summer holidays go over the entire year. It sounds like a lot but it will make gcse revision in y11 a lot easier as you will have gone over topics multiple times in the past and a quick flick through notes will refresh your memory. I personally wouldn’t read ahead because then you may potentially find the lessons boring as you won’t be learning new stuff.
Good luck!!!
Kateelliekate
Rep:
?
Thankyou. Do you know what subjects are the hardest ones out of the one's I'm studing ?
mez_merising
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
not anytime soon luv...keep up with notes and revise for section tests and end of years. proper hang out around summer y10 or during y11. most gcse stuff is pure memorisation which is better to learn closer to exam season x
mez_merising
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by Kateelliekate)
Thankyou. Do you know what subjects are the hardest ones out of the one's I'm studing ?
honestly depends on how you find them. do you find maths/sciences easier or English?
nzy
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
English. English GCSE is the worst. Apart from that, you have the freedom of taking it pretty slow until Year 11.
DoIce
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago