metalmay
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
hey all! I'm an international student applying to UK. i was just wondering if any of you med students out there got an offer for medicine with an average/decent (<700) ucat score. I know it's not the only selection criteria but still wanted to get an idea .. Also if you did get offers, would you mind listing the unis you got them frm? .. I have my UCAT in 10 days so kinda stressing out:<
dania.abdalla
  • Political Ambassador
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Hi!
I applied to university last year and am entering this September. Although my UKCAT score was higher than 700 I know a lot of my friends who got around the 640-680 range and got into medical schools such as Manchester, Liverpool, Cardiff etc.. I personally got offers from UCL, King's College London & Manchester.
Don't stress about your UKCAT & make sure you're calm before entering the exam because a lot of my friends did badly just from stressing too much & not being able to concentrate in the exam room. You need a cool head going in. Remember if you still don't feel prepared in the run up to the exam you can always delay it. I moved mine from the end of August to around the middle of September & it worked out fine.
Good luck
metalmay
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
(Original post by dania.abdalla)
Hi!
I applied to university last year and am entering this September. Although my UKCAT score was higher than 700 I know a lot of my friends who got around the 640-680 range and got into medical schools such as Manchester, Liverpool, Cardiff etc.. I personally got offers from UCL, King's College London & Manchester.