Su O
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi guys, had my heart set on GEM to a UCAT uni as I tried but I couldn't put myself through GAMSAT. Anyway I sat my UCAT today and I'm so bummed I got 2720 which in itself if okay but for GEM generally the cut off for most interviews last year was 2800/700avg or more!
Does anybody have any good news for me? Would this score still make the cut?Breakdown VR 640 (this dragged me downnn) QR 700, DM 700, AR 680, SJT BAND1.
I have a 2:1 degree in life sciences and A* in BIO, A in CHEM and B in R.S. for my A-levels so maybe this would help?I currently work as a healthcare professional so my work experience is taken care of, Ive done volunteering too with a health charity and shadowing a consultant.PLEASE SOMEONE I NEED A SILVER LINING HERE!!
My top choices were St Barts/KCL/Warwick/UoB because I can live at home with family so I would be able to afford it somewhat. UoB is using UCAT first time this year for GEM so they have no info but although KCL/barts/Warwick say they accept scores better than the 3rd/4th decile their interview stats tell a different story
Last edited by Su O; 1 year ago
Banshee123
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Sumaya O)
Hi guys, had my heart set on GEM to a UCAT uni as I tried but I couldn't put myself through GAMSAT. Anyway I sat my UCAT today and I'm so bummed I got 2720 which in itself if okay but for GEM generally the cut off for most interviews last year was 2800/700avg or more!Does anybody have any good news for me? Would this score still make the cut?Breakdown VR 640 (this dragged me downnn) QR 700, DM 700, AR 680, SJT BAND1.
I have a 2:1 degree in life sciences and A* in BIO, A in CHEM and B in R.S. for my A-levels so maybe this would help?I currently work as a healthcare professional so my work experience is taken care of, Ive done volunteering too with a health charity and shadowing a consultant.PLEASE SOMEONE I NEED A SILVER LINING HERE!!