lauraclaiire
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi I am doing a degree in Policing but I am really struggling to learn how to reference my essays can anyone help me?
Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by lauraclaiire)
Hi I am doing a degree in Policing but I am really struggling to learn how to reference my essays can anyone help me?
Hi lauraclaiire

Do you know what reference system you use for the course? If the university doesn't have a referencing handbook you will be able to find plenty of guides online. I would advise staying away from referencing generators as you won't actually learn how to reference by using them. However, just be aware that referencing can be hard at the beginning. It takes practice to get it perfect so don't be disheartened if you are struggling at the moment.

If you need any further advice give me a shout.

Dom
RomNoob
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
If you do APA 6th my uni has a really handy booklet I can send you pictures of but in any case your university should have a referencing guide on its portal and the library/academic support usually run classes on referencing
lauraclaiire
Rep:
?
Hi yes I’ve managed to sort the referencing out. But I’m stuck on how to structure my assignments in general and it says that they need to have an argument in them?
lauraclaiire
Rep:
?
That would be great.
But I’m stuck on how to structure my assignments in general and it says that they need to have an argument in them?
(Original post by RomNoob)
If you do APA 6th my uni has a really handy booklet I can send you pictures of but in any case your university should have a referencing guide on its portal and the library/academic support usually run classes on referencing
Mimir
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by lauraclaiire)