student200903
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
i studied national 5 english last year and came out with 92% in the exam with a full mark folio. i love english and it’s my favourite subject. do you think i’ll find higher english a big jump from national 5?
Last edited by student200903; 1 year ago
fucthesqa
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Yes English is a big jump from national 5.

Many of my classmates went from As and Bs at national 5 to Cs and Ds at higher.

Since you got 92% and it's your favourite subject then I don't expect it to be much of a problem for you, make sure you spend a lot of time on your portfolio to perfect it as it really does matter and get various English teachers to read it - I only got 15/30 in my higher English portfolio.
Vinny C
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Tight underpants can help.
student200903
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by fucthesqa)
Yes English is a big jump from national 5.

Many of my classmates went from As and Bs at national 5 to Cs and Ds at higher.

Since you got 92% and it's your favourite subject then I don't expect it to be much of a problem for you, make sure you spend a lot of time on your portfolio to perfect it as it really does matter and get various English teachers to read it - I only got 15/30 in my higher English portfolio.
how many marks did you get in your nat 5 folio?
fucthesqa
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by student200903)
how many marks did you get in your nat 5 folio?
23/30

I got an A for both national 5 and Higher
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
If you're getting 92% at N5, Higher won't be a massive step up. Just make sure you spend enough time on your folio - the marking is very harsh at Higher.

Best of luck, you'll be fantastic
Katrinaxoxo
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago