Official Thread: Graduate Entry Medicine 2022 Entry Watch

tjm0
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi all,

I'm a new poster on the student room and I am also well in advance - so please be kind!

I know I'm pretty early but I thought I'd make a thread for GEM 2022 applicants. Due to the timing of this thread being pretty early on I'm not expecting a huge amount of traffic for a few years, but it's time will hopefully come!

If you're interested in applying for the 2022 entry please feel free to introduce yourself with any information you deem relevant (degree, work experience, grades etc etc).

I'll start by introducing myself. My name is Thomas, I'm 19. I've just finished my 1st year of my "BSc Hons Human Biology". I've finished it with an average of a low 1st class (although it doesn't get recorded). I've got a few jobs at the moment. I work as a key support worker for hospital outpatients through university term time. During term time I also lifeguard and teach swimming to younger kids and teens; from this experience I've started up my own swimming business focusing on children with mental and physical disabilities. In future over summer I hope to get a part time job as a HCA for clinical experience.

At the moment I plan on applying to St Andrews, Nottingham, Liverpool and other GAMSAT universities.

Feel free to message me and reply to the thread if you're in a similar situation to me and we all can make friends and share info!

I've got a few questions myself so if anyone feels fairly qualified to answer please do!

-Can you take the GAMSAT twice and chose your best grade? If so is it time/finance worthy?
-Any general GAMSAT tips - I've just started to look into it and it is very overwhelming with a lack of resource?!
-Any idea what the 'questionnaire' involves that some unis hand out?

Thanks guys!
ferrus_manus
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
We haven't even done 2021 yet...
tjm0
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago