Worth doing Psychology conversion MSC if I have a Psch Bsc that is accredited? Watch

HaleStorm26
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I've been wanting to do a Psychology Masters for a while but I am in full-time employment. The only Psychology masters I am coming across which can be studied online (and so accessible for me) are Msc Psychology conversion courses so I have signed up and been accepted on the University of Derby online Psychology Msc. It also happens to be a conversion course.
I'm just wondering whether it is worth me doing this and whether it is the equivalent of a regular Psychology Msc course? My undergrad is in Psychology and that degree was BPS accredited so I don't need the accreditation. I am just wanting to do a Masters and this seems like the only option.
Lmort003
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
What will you study on this course that you haven’t already done? What do you want from the MSC and does this give you that?
PhoenixFortune
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by HaleStorm26)
I've been wanting to do a Psychology Masters for a while but I am in full-time employment. The only Psychology masters I am coming across which can be studied online (and so accessible for me) are Msc Psychology conversion courses so I have signed up and been accepted on the University of Derby online Psychology Msc. It also happens to be a conversion course.
I'm just wondering whether it is worth me doing this and whether it is the equivalent of a regular Psychology Msc course? My undergrad is in Psychology and that degree was BPS accredited so I don't need the accreditation. I am just wanting to do a Masters and this seems like the only option.