Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi guys, so I'm starting university in a few weeks and I honestly feel terrified, is that normal? I'm already freaking out about the workload and asking myself will I be able to do it. Can anyone help?!
DrawTheLine
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi guys, so I'm starting university in a few weeks and I honestly feel terrified, is that normal? I'm already freaking out about the workload and asking myself will I be able to do it. Can anyone help?!
You'll be fine. You get eased into it in first year.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by DrawTheLine)
You'll be fine. You get eased into it in first year.
What course did you study?
cathasatail
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Yes, it's completely normal. I was personally absolutely terrified just before starting. However, a week into the course I began to feel far more comfortable. I'm now in second year (going into third year in September) and I'm having the time of my life!
-Don't worry about workload- worrying before you've been set any kind of assignment to do won't change anything. It can be a steep learning curve but everyone is on the same road and your university/course should provide you with plenty of support to make that curve as manageable as possible
Last edited by cathasatail; 4 weeks ago
DrawTheLine
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
What course did you study?
Forensic psychology, I'll be starting my final year in next month
Anonymous #1
(Original post by cathasatail)
Yes, it's completely normal. I was personally absolutely terrified just before starting. However, a week into the course I began to feel far more comfortable. I'm now in second year (going into third year in September) and I'm having the time of my life!