I can't relate to people my age anymore - RANT Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Too much of a coward to make this post without being anonymous. Hear me out anyways. I am sick of it. I am sick of "asking for a friend". I am sick of "I need coffee at midnight because *giggle* I am an overworked student". I am sick of the V sign idiots do when they give out a breathy laugh and look like they are about to cry. I am sick of "OOP-" (whatever that means!) I am sick of "somehow I managed to get all A*s". I am sick of "Queeeeeen". I am sick of "YAAAAAAS". I am sick of "not today satan". I am sick of "girl is dying over here but ya know".

Can people no longer have decent conversations? Like everyone I talk to always looks like they are dying when in reality, they are just whining about the fact that they have to sit exams. Either pursue academia or don't; I don't and the world doesn't deserve to listen to you sobbing because you can't handle it. People give me so much anxiety with their nonsense. Like breathe. I honestly get so worked up when I am around people who exaggerate about their problems in life.

What are your opinions?
07dasein
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I know exactly the internet culture you're talking about. I see it a lot in the girls in my school, so I understand your frustration. It's okay that you don't relate to these people. There are plenty who don't, plenty of people who harbour the same annoyance you do. You may find great understanding in those people instead.