harik2014
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hello,

I am going into Year 12 this year (just finished my GCSEs) and am starting A Levels. I've never done Business at GCSE before, so I was wondering if anyone had any good advice or tips for AS Business? I'm following the AQA specification.
RRosee
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
I am also starting year 12 and taking business but I did do it at GCSE. I was following the AQA specification in year 11 as well. The way I got through it at GCSE was basically common knowledge. Especially when they were talking about Customer Service , just imagine you being the customer and then you being the employee. At GCSE there was 4 units and they weren't particularly hard - it was just a lot of things to remember as sometimes things can go hand in hand. I would look at GCSE past papers , look at the key topics and go and research some of them before you start the new term. Once you got the basics of each topics - you should be fine and catch up quickly : )

I hope this helped x
Nescrosity
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
In the last mock exam, I achieved A grade in Business Studies, where I would advise the following things:
-> Either everyday or every week look into real-life examples of businesses through websites like BBC news and periodicals like 'The economist'. This would help you with application marks within questions. For example, in June 2019, Sports Direct made a takeover offer for Game Digital. The acquisition by Sports Direct can be subjected to be reviewed by UK competition authorities to assess its impact to reduce competition in the market. This will be around unit 7 and higher. You could include in your answer, different situations to help support your argument. For example, in the present world, younger people tend to be attracted towards money to for today's trends.