I want a part time job

Watch this thread
ch1mp2302
Badges: 6
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am 16 and entering 6th form (alevel) in a week, but I know I am going to be bored on every Saturday so I want to have a part time job whether payed or not. I plan on working in a timber store, to either cut wood or to help with selling but my only concern is, is that would they allow me to use electronic saws since I’m only 16, but I already have experience on would work. I have used electric jigsaws and bandsaw, electric drills (handheld battery drills and pillar drills), electric planes and sanders. So I have some experience on cutting timber and using it. Any advise as well would be really appreciated.
JJJJJAAAAMES
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by ch1mp2302)
I am 16 and entering 6th form (alevel) in a week, but I know I am going to be bored on every Saturday so I want to have a part time job whether payed or not. I plan on working in a timber store, to either cut wood or to help with selling but my only concern is, is that would they allow me to use electronic saws since I’m only 16, but I already have experience on would work. I have used electric jigsaws and bandsaw, electric drills (handheld battery drills and pillar drills), electric planes and sanders. So I have some experience on cutting timber and using it. Any advise as well would be really appreciated.
Chances are that your aren't going to have time for working whilst at sixth form. But some people at my sixth form somehow managed it.

You should look into finding jobs at fast food chains like KFC or subway as they are much easier than probably most other employments (to get into and work around your sixth form schedule).
lol.yolo
Badges: 19