charasmatica
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
So i'm currently studying the BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma in Applied Science and i'm going to be starting my second year of the course this September.

The grades which i achieved at the end of the first year were D*D* the highest possible.

I want to go to university and i want my degree to be science related.

Does anyone know which routes i can take with my current course to become either a:

- Doctor
- Orthodontist
- Vet
- Dentist

I am open to any suggestions of other science related degrees and careers so please mention them below x
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by charasmatica)
So i'm currently studying the BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma in Applied Science and i'm going to be starting my second year of the course this September.

The grades which i achieved at the end of the first year were D*D* the highest possible.

I want to go to university and i want my degree to be science related.

Does anyone know which routes i can take with my current course to become either a:

- Doctor
- Orthodontist
- Vet
- Dentist

I am open to any suggestions of other science related degrees and careers so please mention them below x
You are going to have to do some research to find out which of those degrees will accept BTEC.
In most cases it is a no for Medicine.
I believe there is one uni that will consider BTEC for Vet. Might be Liverpool.

Not sure about Dentist, but Orthodontist might be easier.

In general for stem degrees at higher rated unis, then they like A levels as a better measure of academic ability. Some unis dont mind 2 X A level 1 x BTEC combination.
Lower down you should fine middle to lower unis fine with BTEC.

Just look at the entrance requirements for your top 5 unis and take it from there.
username4237624
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago