loneill2
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
Hi there,

I've recently been accepted to study the GDL at both the University of Law (moorgate) and at Northumrbia University - this may seem surprising to some, but I am torn in regards to my decision on where to go.

A little background info...
I studied my undergratuate degree at Newcastle University and so I know the city very well and going back for another year does not phase me. However, I am orginally from London.

I've weighed up the pros and cons to both universities and what it seems to boil down to is the travelling distance (i.e. it would take me an hour to get to moorgate, whereas in Newcastle where I would be staying it would only take me 20 mins to get to Northumbria University).

I know the University of Law is considered a much better university in regards to its connections etc and so I guess my question is: Does it really matter where you do the GDL? and if I do decide to go to Northumbria, will I be missing out on opportunities in London?
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by loneill2)
Hi there,

I've recently been accepted to study the GDL at both the University of Law (moorgate) and at Northumrbia University - this may seem surprising to some, but I am torn in regards to my decision on where to go.

A little background info...
I studied my undergratuate degree at Newcastle University and so I know the city very well and going back for another year does not phase me. However, I am orginally from London.

I've weighed up the pros and cons to both universities and what it seems to boil down to is the travelling distance (i.e. it would take me an hour to get to moorgate, whereas in Newcastle where I would be staying it would only take me 20 mins to get to Northumbria University).