Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Decided to go to Essex last minute so missed the guaranteed accomodation deadline. Is anyone else in the same boat? Really stressed lol
Anonymous #2
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Decided to go to Essex last minute so missed the guaranteed accomodation deadline. Is anyone else in the same boat? Really stressed lol
I am a returning student (going to Yr2) and decided to commute from home but changed my mind and joined the accommodation waiting list 2 days ago. I dont know if/when I will be offered accommodation. Would be good to know if there is anyone that was in the same situation last year - if they got accommodation and how long it took for an offer to come.

I think you will have priority as a first year student even if you missed the accommodation deadline. Good luck
Anonymous #1
I am a returning student (going to Yr2) and decided to commute from home but changed my mind and joined the accommodation waiting list 2 days ago. I dont know if/when I will be offered accommodation. Would be good to know if there is anyone that was in the same situation last year - if they got accommodation and how long it took for an offer to come.

I think you will have priority as a first year student even if you missed the accommodation deadline. Good luck
Hi did you end up getting accomodation?
Anonymous #2
Report 1 month ago
Hi did you end up getting accomodation?
Nope. Still waiting. You?
Anonymous #1
I ended up getting accomodation. But it's temporary and a twin room :/ so kind of nervous but called them up and they said it's only for 3 weeks and I'll be allocated to a different accomodation. Apparently there's a chance I'll be sorted to diff accomodation after 2-3 days of staying in the twin room, so hopefully that's the case! Have you applied for private accomodation or?
Anonymous #2
Report 4 weeks ago