Nerds R Us - Lets go for A* A* A* A* Watch

Allons y Alonso
  • Political Ambassador
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey guys, welcome to NerdsRUs!

This is my first time doing a GYG so bare with me. It's also my first time doing A-levels so I thought why not start them at the same time?

So first things first a little about me, I guess:

GCSE Grades:
Spoiler:
Show

-Maths - 9
-English Lit - 9
-English Lan - 9
-Biology - 9
-Physics - 9
-Chemistry - 9
-Geography - 9
-Computer Science - 8
-German - 8
(We ignore those last two)

A-Level Choices:
Spoiler:
Show

-Maths
-Further Maths
-Physics
-Computer Science

I'll probably tell you some more about myself as we go, but this'll do for now: Just know I'm a classical nerd, but I'm also an open person and love exploring new ideas and activities (currently teaching myself guitar, for example).

Plans - Present & Future:
So, I'm really happy with how I've done at GCSE and I want to continue that trend to A-levels. I'm not really expecting to get the full x4 A* but who know, may as well aim high?? (it makes for a good title anyway).

Ultimately, the pipe-dream is to get A*A*A to go and study Computer Science at Cambridge- that's the end goal, but that could all change if I don't do well or if I get an apprenticeship etc.

So my plan with this GYG is to document my A-level journey and to build a community of fellow nerds to help each other with school stuffs. See this as a place to unload a bit of stress (politely please ) and to ask for advice or help with anything school. That's what I'll be doing anyway

Final Message:
Good luck with your own journeys and I hop you stick around to help me out with mine!
BlossomSugar
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Allons y Alonso)
Hey guys, welcome to Nerds R Us!

This is my first time doing a GYG so bare with me. It's also my first time doing A-levels so I thought why not start them at the same time?

GCSE Grades:
Spoiler:
Show

-Maths - 9
-English Lit - 9