Nineleven
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi guys,

I hope you all did well on your exams this year. I have a question for you. I am a mature student trying to get the necessary qualifications to enter University and I got an offer to study a Higher in Chemistry this year, but since I am already studying 2 other demanding biology courses, I am unsure whether I could perform well with the workload. Therefore, I would like to know from your experiences how many hours of study per week are required for successful completion of the Chemistry Higher so that I can estimate whether I will should take it or not. I would really appreciate some insight and advice, it would be incredibly helpful!

Thanks in advance.
cna1806
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Nineleven)
Hi guys,

I hope you all did well on your exams this year. I have a question for you. I am a mature student trying to get the necessary qualifications to enter University and I got an offer to study a Higher in Chemistry this year, but since I am already studying 2 other demanding biology courses, I am unsure whether I could perform well with the workload. Therefore, I would like to know from your experiences how many hours of study per week are required for successful completion of the Chemistry Higher so that I can estimate whether I will should take it or not. I would really appreciate some insight and advice, it would be incredibly helpful!

Thanks in advance.
Hi, I crashed Higher Chemistry in S6 and came out with an A.
Chemistry can be a tough subject especially at the start.