student 997
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Unsure of what to do in university. I have no previous knowledge in either of these subjects. My maths skills are pretty average, i achieved a C in maths GCSE. which of these degrees will give me a better career opportunity. i want to go for the computer science degree but because iv heard it requires good maths skills i am hesitant because i don't want to dropout. Do you think i should do computer science?
username4499734
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
You should only do computer science if you REALLY want to. It’s a subject that requires a lot of hard work and you have to fully understand topics to actually do well. Accounting is just as good but a bit more straightforward.
GeekyGit
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Accounting every time!
username4521132
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
do an an accounting apprenticeship instead of doing a degree in accounting
student 997
Rep:
?
(Original post by OR321)
You should only do computer science if you REALLY want to. It’s a subject that requires a lot of hard work and you have to fully understand topics to actually do well. Accounting is just as good but a bit more straightforward.
It might sound stupid but i don't really know what i want to do, the thing is computer science looks interesting. I am prepared to put the hard work in but do you think a person that is average at maths can do well in computer science.
student 997
Rep:
?
(Original post by GeekyGit)
Accounting every time!
Expand
GeekyGit
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by student 997)
It might sound stupid but i don't really know what i want to do, the thing is computer science looks interesting. I am prepared to put the hard work in but do you think a person that is average at maths can do well in computer science.
What are you doing for A-Levels?
student 997
Rep:
?
(Original post by GeekyGit)
What are you doing for A-Levels?
i just finished college doing a Btec