Do I have to list high school/A-level grades on my CV for a Master's application? Watch

Aceturn
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 weeks ago
Hi all,

I'm currently a First-Class student about to enter my third year of undergrad at a mid-tier university (ranked 65-75). I've worked very hard to obtain a First and want to do a Master's in a school somewhere like St. Andrews, LSE, Warwick, etc. however, my high school/sixth form grades are BBB. Would this affect my application at all?

Do I have to include them on my CV? Also, how could I maximise my chances of getting into one of these schools?

Thanks in advance!
threeportdrift
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Aceturn)
PG courses aren't usually interested in school exams. You don't need to include them on your CV and they aren't usually asked for on application forms.
PhoenixFortune
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hi all,

I'm currently a First-Class student about to enter my third year of undergrad at a mid-tier university (ranked 65-75). I've worked very hard to obtain a First and want to do a Master's in a school somewhere like St. Andrews, LSE, Warwick, etc. however, my high school/sixth form grades are BBB. Would this affect my application at all?

Do I have to include them on my CV? Also, how could I maximise my chances of getting into one of these schools?

Thanks in advance!
Usually universities will put way more emphasis on your first degree result and year averages, as your A levels won't be your most recent qualification anyway.
gjd800
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Nobody cared about mine
Quick-use
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by gjd800)
Nobody cared about mine
I couldn't even write down my high school grades on my PG applications even if I had wanted to since they only asked for me to slot in my university stuff.