jenster182
Badges: 2
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,I have a question about my Masters Loan, the answer to which might be really obvious but I've Googled it a lot and can't find anything specific. What exactly is 'confirmation of registration'? Is it when you've enrolled in person at your uni, as in handed in your ID documents and received your ID card, or when you've actually attended a class?My first payment is scheduled for the 9th Sept, the official start date of my course, and I have my first class on the 10th, but I registered at my uni on Monday 2nd and am now fully enrolled. Could anyone please predict a rough payment date for my first installment? I ask because I'm signing a lease for a flat at the moment and would love to be able to give my new landlord a more specific answer regarding finance!Thank you
SFE Dean
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by jenster182)
Hi,I have a question about my Masters Loan, the answer to which might be really obvious but I've Googled it a lot and can't find anything specific. What exactly is 'confirmation of registration'? Is it when you've enrolled in person at your uni, as in handed in your ID documents and received your ID card, or when you've actually attended a class?My first payment is scheduled for the 9th Sept, the official start date of my course, and I have my first class on the 10th, but I registered at my uni on Monday 2nd and am now fully enrolled. Could anyone please predict a rough payment date for my first installment? I ask because I'm signing a lease for a flat at the moment and would love to be able to give my new landlord a more specific answer regarding finance!Thank you
Hello,

Confirmation of Registration (CoR) is when your university send electronic confirmation you've enrolled and are attending the course. They use a system called the Student Information System (SIS).