FahadMuh247
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hey guys,

So I have just started year11 and I need to start revision for my English Literature GCSE. The books that I am studying are Animal Farm, Romeo and Juliet and Frankenstein. The only thing stopping me from revising is that I do not know how to make flashcards on the books. Like do I make a flashcard for each character? Do I make a flashcard about a whole chapter/act? If I could have guidance on how to make flashcard for English Literature then that would be appreciated. (I'm predicted Grade 9 so the flashcards have to be detailed)

Thanks,
Travv
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I did animal farm, Romeo and Juliet and Jekyll and Hyde and my revision consisted mainly of flash cards on quizlet (a mobile app that is a lifesaver as it’s far quicker than writing out flash cards), using Seneca - which for English is amazing as it adds small contextual details or details about the text that you’ll remember (for example I still remember that in R&J, Juliet’s marriage to Paris is only ever spoken about at night), and finally I used practice questions where quite often I’d just make up a question, answer it and get my teacher to mark it.

Using those 3 things got me a grade 9 in English lit this year, I’d recommend using flash cards primarily for quotes and some context, Seneca and textbooks if you have them for the bulk of remembering storyline and context, and practise questions for consolidation.
FahadMuh247
Rep:
?
(Original post by Travv)