If I delete my Facebook account will I still have my Facebook messenger?Watch
No, it’s unlikely as the accounts are linked.
I have a Facebook account and facebook messenger. I created Facebook messenger account first with my number and then I created a Facebook account. I don't really post anything on the Facebook account or use it. If I delete it can I still use the Facebook messenger account?
However, there is another, far more common option, which is to deactivate it - if you do that then you can log in at any time and start off again where you left off.
I'd personally delete it (so that it is wiped away) then start again with a new account if/when you want to join up again.