Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I have hist been informed I am not eligible for turion fees. The reason for this is 20 years ago I did an art foundation course at uclan. I then went on and did my 1st year of degree then moved on to second year. Halfway through the 2nd year I had an accident and couldn't continuewith the course. I took a year out then went back to resit my second year again. Unfortunately I couldn't complete the course as my mental health want good. 20 years later I enrolled at college where I did an foundation diploma in art and design wich I passed. I applyed to go to uni to complete my studies which is ace year fda. I have been accepted by the college but have now been informed I'm not entitled to turion fees as I've had my limit for funding I have been advised that there is no point in appealing . Is there any way I can get help with turion fees they are 6000 for the year. I am in no position to pay this upfront .can anyone shed any light on this please any advice appreciated? Thankyou
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by 334776)