Emsmac1995
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi,
I'm wondering if anyone can help me with some advice. All the forums I've seen so far have been very dated - I graduated three years ago with a third class degree. I messed up pretty badly in third year. I'd really like to do a SCITT/PGCE in Primary Education. I intend to do a good year or more of voluntary experience within a school hopefully to boost my application along with a good personal statement..

Has anyone recently got onto a similar course with the same sort of experience?

Thank you
Mr M
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
I'm no expert in Primary but I'm doubtful about your chances. You would have a chance in a shortage subject in Secondary.
artful_lounger
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
04MR17 might be able to offer some advice?
04MR17
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Emsmac1995)
Hi,
I'm wondering if anyone can help me with some advice. All the forums I've seen so far have been very dated - I graduated three years ago with a third class degree. I messed up pretty badly in third year. I'd really like to do a SCITT/PGCE in Primary Education. I intend to do a good year or more of voluntary experience within a school hopefully to boost my application along with a good personal statement..

Thank you
What subject is your degree in and what are your A Level grades? (or equivalent qualifications)
(Original post by artful_lounger)
04MR17 might be able to offer some advice?
Thanks for the tag. Mr M is always pretty spot on though. :yep:
Emsmac1995
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by 04MR17)
What subject is your degree in and what are your A Level grades? (or equivalent qualifications)

Thanks for the tag. Mr M is always pretty spot on though. :yep:
I studied Surface pattern design and i got the equivalent of Merit/B at college back in 2012
04MR17
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago