Would Oxford university accept me? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I would like to study a masters degree at Oxford, I have the grades but the thing is I’ve resat my A-Levels 4 times. I spent 3 years at a sixth form and failed miserably due to personal reasons. I went to on to study a foundation degree and which I got a 1st class degree in the end. After I graduated, I decided this time I wanted to resit my A-levels, I studied 4 subjects in a year as a private student and this time I got 3 A* and one A. I’m worried I will be rejected because I had too many chances and all their students have done well on the first chance. Am I being unrealistic?
TheOnlyIzzy
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Oxbridge as far as I'm aware don't accept retakes, they only accept the original grade. I may be wrong here but you might want to do some research.

With the grades you have it seems you would have a good chance at getting in, but due to the retakes you might have a few issues.

(Well done on doing so well by the way! a 1st class degree and A*A*A*A is amazing and I hope you do get in!)
Anonymous #1
(Original post by IzzyGC)
Oxbridge as far as I'm aware don't accept retakes, they only accept the original grade. I may be wrong here but you might want to do some research.

With the grades you have it seems you would have a good chance at getting in, but due to the retakes you might have a few issues.

(Well done on doing so well by the way! a 1st class degree and A*A*A*A is amazing and I hope you do get in!)
That’s what I was thinking, I guess they’re looking for who’s the best the first time. Maybe I could do something to boost my profile? Even if I don’t get into Oxford, I’ll be proud of my achievements for life. Thanks for the advice
The RAR
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
For a Masters, your A levels don't matter unless it specifically says in the requirements about it. What is the Masters for btw?
Last edited by The RAR; 1 week ago
Anonymous #1