samm187
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi,

I am seriously considering doing a MSc conversion Psychology course via distance learning.

I have a 1st class honours degree in a media subject and currently work full time, but I have come to realise I don't enjoy what I do and i'd love to pursue a career in Psychology - which is something I have always thought about and wish i'd done sooner!

Having looked at BPS accredited courses, the one at the University of Leicester caught my eye, but I can't really see any reviews from anyone doing/completed this course. Has anyone got any experience with Leicester's course?

Another I have looked at is at Derby which seems to have more discussions around it on here. Any advice on which would be better?

Thanks!
Liverpool Hope University
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by samm187)
Hi,

I am seriously considering doing a MSc conversion Psychology course via distance learning.

I have a 1st class honours degree in a media subject and currently work full time, but I have come to realise I don't enjoy what I do and i'd love to pursue a career in Psychology - which is something I have always thought about and wish i'd done sooner!

Having looked at BPS accredited courses, the one at the University of Leicester caught my eye, but I can't really see any reviews from anyone doing/completed this course. Has anyone got any experience with Leicester's course?

Another I have looked at is at Derby which seems to have more discussions around it on here. Any advice on which would be better?

Thanks!
Hi samm187

It is great to hear that you want to change your career path. If you cannot get any reviews online, I would definitely recommend getting a meeting organised which one of the university's academics. You can ask them about what is expected of a distant learner and the support that is in place for the students.

Hope this helps.

Dom
marinade
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago