Should i study every night?
Any other tips??
Thank You
Randomofo
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hi I'm also a year 10 beginner. DANM THERE IS SO MUCH HOMEWORK lol. I've been studying for about an hour or so every night but will probably have to increase that soon. Just do everything you're asked to do plus your revision. Good luck x
smalogo
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by yusein 2005)
Hi!
I'm a Year 10 beginner and I need tips.
Any other tips??
Thank You
Hi I would recommend making your notes and revision materials when you finish a chapter in your GCSE's. If you stress now and study every night you may burn out and start procrastinating so a good way to start is to read all the notes you made in class every night for 20 minutes and if you dont understand something ask the teacher or use online resources and then gradually ease yourself into half an hour then 45 minutes then an hour and by January-March you should already be completing an 45 minutes or an hour a day but do take breaks. I know many people who went straight into an hour or 2 a day and burned themselves out before May so unless you are already used to do an hour or two a day in year 9 then you will be fine. If not then start slowly.

For English Literature i highly recommend doing past papers on every chapter and doing at least 2 a week so that way the exam material wont be shocking. Also start that from now.

I also will recommend not listening to others who say they study 6 hours a day because they are not studying smartly. Dont listen to all the people who say "year 10 mocks mean nothing" because they do since most colleges base it on that and revising for the year 10 ones gives you a good base for the november mocks.
Revision tips i recommend cue cards and mind maps and try to find a revision technique that suits you.
If you have any more questions dont hesitate to ask. Good Luck
d.7033
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Hi!
Any other tips??
Thank You