European Medical School Transfers (From Czech to Hungary) Watch

jjfad2711
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 days ago
Hey guys,
I am a first year student at Masaryk University and due to some personal and financial reasons I would like to transfer to a university in Hungary in the second year, preferably Semmelweis or Pécs. I was wondering if this is possible and whether it has been done in the past that a student from a Czech university had successfully transferred to a uni in Hungary and what the procedure might be like.
Thank you.
Username_deleted
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 3 days ago
(Original post by jjfad2711)
Hey guys,
I am a first year student at Masaryk University and due to some personal and financial reasons I would like to transfer to a university in Hungary in the second year, preferably Semmelweis or Pécs. I was wondering if this is possible and whether it has been done in the past that a student from a Czech university had successfully transferred to a uni in Hungary and what the procedure might be like.
Thank you.
I have no idea what it's like to transfer from a Czech uni to a Hungarian one as I'm still at Masaryk.
Usually as standard procedure you inform both your current and prospective universities. First e-mail head of admissions and the Dean of the Hungarian Universities. Compare the first Year modules between the two universities. If they are very different they'll want you to do first year again at their uni. They may require you to still take their entrance exam. But if your grades from Masaryk were good they may let you start first year without taking the entrance exam.