I don't believe in my uni anymore Watch

soullessme
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Sorry for my bad English. Haven't speak English for a very long time.

I'm currently studying robotics in one of Japan's universities, but i feel so demotivated and sick of University now.

I'm from Indonesia, and I graduated at one of the most prestigious High School in Indonesia. Before I came to Japan, I really wanted to do research on Entertainment Robotics (kinda like Anki's Vector and Honda's ASIMO), but I didn't pass Japan's top unis' tests and I'm now enroll at lower rank university (Maybe even lower than you think).

After passing my first semester, I'm starting to really feel bored, sick, and don't want to come to uni anymore. The community sucks (only game and anime, even the Japanese themselves), I felt so bored because the lesson is slow as hell, I don't feel as motivated as I were back before I came to Japan, even I started to lose my interest in Robotics because I don't think that I could do what I wanted to do in this uni. I'm afraid that I'm just wasting my parents' money, but obviously going to another uni is just waste of time and money. I don't know what to do anymore.

Anyone have similar problems with me? How do you motivate yourself to get rid of this kind of 'anxiety'?
Nununu
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Speak to your parents about it?
MagnumKoishi
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by soullessme)
only game and anime
If only British universities were like that in terms of their community...
Quick-use
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by soullessme)
Sorry for my bad English. Haven't speak English for a very long time.

I'm currently studying robotics in one of Japan's universities, but i feel so demotivated and sick of University now.