Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
(Original post by JohanGRK)
Never heard of an overseas provider teaching English law

Not that I'd want to study there :ashamed2:

Notoriety?
Trust me you would when you hear that most European countries offer free university for E.U. students (If Brexit doesn’t happen) and get its degrees accepted in the UK.
And there is nothing wrong with the standard of German unis either it’s not exactly Rwanda.
J Papi
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by TarikAtakan)
Trust me you would when you hear that most European countries offer free university for E.U. students (If Brexit doesn’t happen) and get its degrees accepted in the UK.
And there is nothing wrong with the standard of German unis either it’s not exactly Rwanda.
I'm an EU student myself (a proper, continental, one), and I know a lot more about what European universities offer and don't offer than a 17-year-old who lives in the UK.

All countries' non-law university degrees can be 'accepted' in the UK. Unless you're entering a regulated profession (such as law or medicine), the value of your degree is for your future employer to assess. The EU has nothing to do with it.

All state-run universities in other countries teach their own jurisdiction's law. If English law is taught somewhere, chances are that it's taught by a private college that is licensed by, and gets its teaching material from, a bottom-feeding institution in the UK (in my country, these tend to be the likes of Derby, Sunderland, London Met, etc.). In some countries, institutions like these are either illegal or extremely unpopular, so they don't exist.

I did briefly consider studying in Germany, but the prospects of having little academic selectivity at the age of 18, overcrowded lectures, lengthy degrees and next-to-no international 'brand' put me off. And I'm sure that Rwanda has a fine education system - it's often held up as a beacon of hope and progress in its region!