DrakeQ
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I'm in my 2nd year of 16-18 college (IT BTEC) and I want to switch from it to 6th form. I'm 17 and I want to mention that I don't have any GCSEs taken but I'm supposed to take them this year in 2 subjects, English and Maths. Can I change from this college to a sixth form? If yes, in which year I'll be placed?
I still prefer to be in college, so another question is can I continue to do my BTEC alongside with 2 or 3 A levels? Can I take them somehow in a sixth form cuz I don't wanna pay for them. Or the only way to take them is in a private course if I still attend to college? The whole point is I want to study at the University of Cambridge and I'm afraid that they will not accept me with a BTEC National Extended Diploma which is equivalent to 3 A-levels. I'm studying only 3 days in a week, in one of these having only 2 lessons but is considered a full-time course. Can I get some help PLEASSEE it's really important!!!!!!!!!!!!!
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by DrakeQ)
I'm in my 2nd year of 16-18 college (IT BTEC) and I want to switch from it to 6th form. I'm 17 and I want to mention that I don't have any GCSEs taken but I'm supposed to take them this year in 2 subjects, English and Maths. Can I change from this college to a sixth form? If yes, in which year I'll be placed?