julianmek
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi, I'm a current Cambridge student. I've been unsuccessful in finding out whether Cambridge students get free access to any museums, specifically in London or the greater UK area (e.g. Edinburgh or Dublin). Is there a list online? I haven't been able to find it. Thanks for any insight you can provide!
Anon0601
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Most of the main museums and galleries in London are free to everyone. Was there somewhere specific you were thinking of?
Saracen's Fez
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Not specifically for Cambridge students I wouldn't have thought, but to add to the point about London most of the museums in Cambridge itself are free to the public.
threeportdrift
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by julianmek)
Hi, I'm a current Cambridge student. I've been unsuccessful in finding out whether Cambridge students get free access to any museums, specifically in London or the greater UK area (e.g. Edinburgh or Dublin). Is there a list online? I haven't been able to find it. Thanks for any insight you can provide!
I'm not aware of any Cambridge student specific scheme. Most museums in the UK are free, if they get government funding. So most of the big London, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Dublin etc national museums.

There are 8 museums that belong to the University of Cambridge, they are all free.

If you qualify for membership of the Museums Association (which is easy to do if you are into museums), after paying the necessary fee, then most museums will let you in for free if you ring up and explain you are a member.
julianmek
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago