How does one submit "predicted" AP scores to Cambridge University? Watch

Virginiagirl
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I am a US high school student, grade 12, and I have taken 4 AP tests (all 5s) but I believe I need 5 AP tests with scores of 5 and higher. I've heard that you can submit "teacher predicted" AP scores for AP classes currently enrolled, but haven't received scores for yet. Is this true? And, if so, how do predicted scores get submitted to Cambridge? Where/how in the application process can I do this?
Any insight or help on this process would be greatly appreciated.
PetitePanda
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Yes you can send your predicted scores through Cambridge so then they’ll give you an offer once they look at your application. If you have a good personal statement to why you’re a good application for that course and get the grades they want you to get in the end, you’ll get accepted. I suggest contacting them because if you don’t have much luck getting experience or advice on the application process since idk much about the process since you’re a us student
A Rolling Stone
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Virginiagirl)
I am a US high school student, grade 12, and I have taken 4 AP tests (all 5s) but I believe I need 5 AP tests with scores of 5 and higher. I've heard that you can submit "teacher predicted" AP scores for AP classes currently enrolled, but haven't received scores for yet. Is this true? And, if so, how do predicted scores get submitted to Cambridge? Where/how in the application process can I do this?
i'm pretty sure UCAS has a dedicated section for predicted grades, no?

Otherwise you'd have to email the uni directly. Are you only applying to Cambridge? Thought Oxford was more popular in the states but I keep hearing of Americans applying to Cambridge these days
Virginiagirl
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
(Original post by A Rolling Stone)