How to get a girlfriend in University Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi guys i’m in University final year and I have never had a girlfriend ever. I feel like I am ready now but how do I go about finding someone. Nobody on my course is really my type and I have no female friends go introduce to other girls.

I will generally say I haven’t had one due to my lack of knowledge on how to go about it really and that’s held me back.

I like to think I have a good personality which is mainly funny and I would be extremely loyal. So i’m just a funny guy who is loyal and caring.

What do I need to do?
MattH01
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
you sound like me haha, i'm the funny loyal caring guy too, I've been single my whole life too although i'm only in 1st year of uni, my advice would be to meet girls in bars or clubs but hey what do i know haha i'm not successful with girls.
Retired_Messiah
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
The advice one gives to freshers in dire need of friends more or less applies to romance as well: Go do a bunch of things you enjoy, join societies, meet people along the way.

Only addition is once you've got somebody you actually fancy ya kick up ya flirt levels and ask em out on a date somewhere.
Retired_Messiah
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by MattH01)
you sound like me haha, i'm the funny loyal caring guy too, I've been single my whole life too although i'm only in 1st year of uni, my advice would be to meet girls in bars or clubs but hey what do i know haha i'm not successful with girls.
Club girls are usually terrible after the night of the clubbing itself, the only thing you have in common with them whilst in the club is being drunk and having an insatiable need to bone down.
MattH01
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Retired_Messiah)