The Student Room Group

choose between LSBU and Richmond American Uni

Hello everyone,

I'm a french student who has completed two years in political science degree in Paris. I would like to continue my studies in London (third year of Politics Bachelor degree).

I've received two positives answers from LSBU (London South Bank University) and Richmond American University.

I really want to integrate a Master (2020 entry) in a better university, so what is the best ?

Thank you
Original post by s.zar
Hello everyone,

I'm a french student who has completed two years in political science degree in Paris. I would like to continue my studies in London (third year of Politics Bachelor degree).

I've received two positives answers from LSBU (London South Bank University) and Richmond American University.

I really want to integrate a Master (2020 entry) in a better university, so what is the best ?

Thank you

literally nobody, and i mean nobody has ever heard of RAU.

LSBU is really good for vocational subjects like nursing etc. but appalling at anything academic. avoid
Reply 2
Original post by A Rolling Stone
literally nobody, and i mean nobody has ever heard of RAU.

LSBU is really good for vocational subjects like nursing etc. but appalling at anything academic. avoid

Thank you for your answer. I've read on the RAU website ex students have continued their studies in universities like LSE and UCL. But I don't know if it's a lot of them. I've heard the bad reputation of LSBU, but they are ranked as 59th in UK for Politics course, so I don't know what think about it. Have you more information?
Original post by s.zar
Thank you for your answer. I've read on the RAU website ex students have continued their studies in universities like LSE and UCL. But I don't know if it's a lot of them. I've heard the bad reputation of LSBU, but they are ranked as 59th in UK for Politics course, so I don't know what think about it. Have you more information?