Imu (international medical university) Watch

Fitrus Ali
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Hi, I am an International student looking to join the imu foundation in science course in April 2020. So If any present or former fis students can tell me about the difficulty of the course and the course content it would be appreciable. Secondly, how well do you have to do in the fis to progress to medicine in terms of percentage because I don't understand the gpa system.
Anonymous #1
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by Fitrus Ali)
Hi, I am an International student looking to join the imu foundation in science course in April 2020. So If any present or former fis students can tell me about the difficulty of the course and the course content it would be appreciable. Secondly, how well do you have to do in the fis to progress to medicine in terms of percentage because I don't understand the gpa system.
Hello - why are you considering the foundation in science course instead of traditional A Levels or IB? The risk of taking a foundation in science or medicine course at IMU is that other universities (UK/Australia/US) may not recognize it if you are applying for Medicine later. This is what some students have discovered after going the foundation route (IMU or elsewhere). If your grades are good stay the traditional route like A Levels, IB, etc and sit for UCAT/BMAT later. You will have more options later.
Eckk1999
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
It is possible I went for the IMU university booth and they say in FIS the GPA to enter IMU-PMS track, you will need to get a minimum of 3.8/4 and IELTS of 7 to qualify for it. So all the best, GPA 3.5/4 is for those who want to complete their medical degree in Malaysia so you're awarded MBBS (IMU) instead of overseas medical degrees.