A persevering procrastinator's progress Watch

Gabsie
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I'm starting this blog in hopes of finding motivation and hope that I do in fact succeed in doing so...:yep:

Anyways...I'm not comfy with sharing my GCSE results, but let's just say the standards were high and were not met...as a direct result of this I now need to:

-Get AMAZING results at A-level
-Take a gap year, cuz no uni is even gon' look at my application with those results
-possibly fight of that inner pessimist in me.

P.S. For those who are curious, I didn't actually fail anything...but...well...not happy with the results...

Subjects I'm studying:
Spoiler:
Show

A-Level Biology,
A-Level Chemistry (Salters),
A-Level Mathematics,
A-Level Physics,
Edexcel Algebra Awards class
Additional Studies in Medics

Extra ''stuff''
Spoiler:
Show

I'm a Student Ambassador (counts as volunteering hours and looks good on a personal statement)
I want to get a hospital placement and do some shadowing
I would also like to volunteer at a local care home...just need to build up the courage to call them...
Possibly also volunteer at a local pharmacy
(My main career path/choice is anaesthesiology)
mez_merising
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
all the best!
Gabsie
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I guess it's time for an update!

Not much has happened over the past week in terms of studying for me really, I've mainly been trying to sort out a schedule that will work with my night owl lifestyle (I usually get less than 6 hours of sleep and want to change that since getting a good amount of sleep will probably help my general health:yawn:).

My attendance is once again plummeting due to orthodontist appointments but I've finally gotten my braces off after 5 long (and painful) years, yoohoo!