rallan15
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi everyone 🙋*♀️
My names Becca and I am doing 4 Highers and 1 National 5 this year. I dropped out of school 2 weeks into the start of term as it just wasn't the right place for me to be and I could tell I wasn't going to do my best. I'm now studying 5 subjects at home with the help of tutors.

National 5 results 2018/19 -
Chemistry - D, this was my worst result and it sounds terrible but for me it was amazing as I had really struggled with Chemistry. I never got higher than 30% on an assessment even with loads of revision and I got an F in the prelim so do get a D in the final exam was really good.
Spanish - C, I was very disappointed with my Spanish grade I was aiming for a B so I should have done better. I got a C in the prelim so I'm not entirely annoyed as I didn't get any worse.
Classics - B, I was really annoyed with this result as I was 1 mark away from an A in the prelim so I actually got worse but I have to remember that a B is still pretty good even if I could have got an A.
Latin - B, I was pleased with this result I got a similar result in the prelim so while it wasn't a big difference it was still good.
English - A, I was happy with this result I got an A in the prelim too but I did pick up marks in my final exam which was great. My folio received 21/30 which was a nice surprise too!
Modern Studies - A, this was my best result and also the biggest surprise, I was practically crying when I read this result! I only got a D (42%) in my prelim and I somehow managed to achieve and A (72%) in my final exam! I was so happy to get such a good result as Mods is my favourite subject and I felt like I had let myself down in the prelim.

Highers and grades I'm aiming for 2019/20 -
- English A
- Modern Studies A
- Classics A
- History A
- Maths (Nat 5) B

Future Studies -
Course - MA History
University - Edinburgh
Entry Requirements - AABB

Course - War and Society BA
University - Swansea