Films and Firsts: DamnShinoda's GYG 2019/20

Watch
damnshinoda
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello!
I've been on this site for almost four years (does that make me a TSR veteran?) and somehow still haven't ever done a 'Grow Your Grades'!

Since I've just started my second year of undergrad - where things start to actually 'count' towards my final grade Image - I figured it'd be the perfect time to give it a go!

A bit about me:
  • I'm a Film Studies student
  • I'm thinking about becoming a Film/Media teacher, but I'm also considering looking into Film Journalism!
  • I go to uni about 4 hours away from home, which I (still) have pretty mixed feelings about - even a year in!

I'd say I've always been a pretty decent student (A Level/GCSE Grades below), but ongoing issues with mental health have held me back a lot so its really important to me that when working on my grades, I'm also looking after my mental health. Image
Spoiler:
Show
A Levels (2018):
Film Studies: A
English Language: A
Psychology: B

GCSEs (2016):
Media Studies: A*
English Literature: A*
History: A*
English Language: A
Business Studies: A
Additional Science: A
Latin: B
Maths: B
Statistics: B
Core Science: B
ICT: B

I feel like I've slacked a bit over the past year (with a lot of getting-assignments-done-even-if-they're-bad), and whilst there's a lot of assignments that I'm dreading over the next few months, I'm really hoping to pick it up again! Image

Below are last year's grades. Whilst they weren't awful there were definitely a couple of slip ups, and this year I'd really like to get into the 'firsts' (70+) ground a little more.
Spoiler:
Show
Last Year's Grades:
Module 1 : 70

Module 2 : 62

Module 3 : 57.9

Module 4 : 63.83

Module 5 : 65

Module 6 : 74

So that's it!Image

My modules this semester are:
  • New Hollywood Cinema
  • British Film and TV Industries
  • Screenwriting 2: Writing the Hero