Carlos Victory
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
Hello,
I'm an international student, I enrolled in the foundation program for Software Engineering in Liverpool John Moores University but I live in Manchester.

I think it may be challenging so I need a savior to tell me from his or her experience, etc, better Universities offering Software Engineering either in Manchester or closer to Manchester.

Thanks in advance...
Carlos Victory
Rep:
?
(Original post by ltsmith)
University of Manchester, University of Southampton, University of Edinburgh, ... there are many
Thanks Itsmith, due to the international fees I will be paying, I am considering Manchester Metropolitan University and Salford University in Manchester, which of the two options will be better please? In terms of Software Engineering, commitment of lecturers to studies and better studying experience.
Carlos Victory
Rep:
?
okay, what do you think of Liverpool John Moores University for Software Engineering? I have gotten admission there, I'm thinking of switching because I live in Manchester. Do you think the quality is worth sacrificing for or I rather switch to Salford?
Carlos Victory
Rep:
?
Okay, sorry for asking much. This is my future, which do you prefer among the 3 options? LJMU, Salford Uni. or MMU in Software Engineering for International student?
University of Salford
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
Hi Carlos Victory,

We are grateful that you are interested in studying Software Engineering with us and we are happy to pass on a bit of information about the course to help you make your decision!