The Student Room Group

I need just ONE year of student funding

Hi! First time posting here. I would like to know if there are any available and trusted funding available for one year of student funding (£9,250)?
Having done 2 years of previous study, I was looking to enroll at a new 3 year course, where SFE can only fund my 2nd and 3rd year, I was told.

I have researched things like Future Finance, but the thought of taking out a loan terrifies me. I do plan on getting a job as soon as I settle this and get enrolled at my course, so I am committed to paying it back as soon as I can.

I would appreciate some advice, explanation of the process, and things to watch out for when taking a loan, please. Thank you very much!

EDIT: I am an EU student.
(edited 4 years ago)
Reply 1
Original post by OneKnown23
Hi! First time posting here. I would like to know if there are any available and trusted funding available for one year of student funding (£9,250)?
Having done 2 years of previous study, I was looking to enroll at a new 3 year course, where SFE can only fund my 2nd and 3rd year, I was told.

I have researched things like Future Finance, but the thought of taking out a loan terrifies me. I do plan on getting a job as soon as I settle this and get enrolled at my course, so I am committed to paying it back as soon as I can.

I would appreciate some advice, explanation of the process, and things to watch out for when taking a loan, please. Thank you very much!

Be very cautious about taking out a loan ( non government). How will you cover your living costs? What course?
Reply 2
Original post by ajj2000
Be very cautious about taking out a loan ( non government). How will you cover your living costs? What course?

So I live at home, and I plan on getting a job very soon. Have some interviews scheduled next week, so I hope for the best. I want to study Biomedical Science. :smile: I plan on staying away from maintenance loan for the time-being, if I can help it.