GlenCacao
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago

Name:  a340855e-b38c-4640-9e44-445edaa07893.jpg
Views: 36
Size:  41.2 KB
Hello, I've never done this before, but I'm hoping that making this thread will help motivate me to achieve higher since my current grades are leaving a lot to be desired in comparison to the grades I need for the schools that I want to attend.

A-levels

Psychology
Philosophy & Ethics
Government & Politics
B̶i̶o̶l̶o̶g̶y

GCSE grades

Eng. Lang - 9
Latin P1 - A*
Latin P2 - A*
R.E. - 8
History - 8
Biology - 8
Chemistry - 8
Physics - 7
Eng. Lit - 7
Maths - 5
Spanish - 5

Minimum expected grades

Psychology - A
Philosophy & Ethics - A
Government & Politics - A

AS grades

Psych. - B
Phil. - C
Pol. - U
Biology - U
Spoiler:
Show
My Politics grade doesn't actually reflect what I would have gotten because (long story short), I ended up missing the 2nd exam so I knew that I was going to get a U.
In terms of Biology... I just flopped that
The school I go to makes us do 4 subjects and I tried to drop Biology at least 4 times because I was struggling and hated it, but I wasn't allowed to each time. I at least expected to get a D, but out of a class of 20+ apparently only 7 got an E or above so...

UCAS status (As of 15/01/20120)

LNAT taken, waiting for results 👍
Application sent off 👍
Offer received from Coventry (BBB → Unconditional*) 👍
Offer received from Kent (AAB → BBB*) 👍☑️
Offer rejected from Bristol* 👎
Offer rejected from LSE* 👎
Offer withdrawn from UCL** 🚫
Unis I'm applying to

Kent
Bristol
UCL
LSE
E̶s̶s̶e̶x̶
(Coventry)

I'm applying for a Law LLB course (hopefully Law with a year abroad if get into Bristol).
The ones in italics are the ones I'm actually considering, the other 2 are ones my mum wants me to apply to. I initially made a spreadsheet of over 30 unis and split them into categories of pros and cons and narrowed them down - a picture of this should be applied below.