GYG or DGT (die goddamn trying)

Watch this thread
superloop
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi all! You'll have to bear with me here; I'm new to TSR.

I'm in Year 13 and hoping to go to uni in 2020 to do psychology and hopefully eventually become a Clinical Psychology (fat chance of that happening, since I was practically on my knees begging my psychology teacher to predict me an A. #feelsbadman).

I'm currently studying English, Classical Civilisation and of course Psychology. Though I feel I'm fairly on top of things already, I'm going to join GYG so I can track of my revision, motivate myself, and more importantly get the grades needed to get myself out of my crappy little country town and into the big wide world that is university. Oh, and for the Macbook, of course

A bit about me:

GCSE Results
Spoiler:
Show

English Lang. - 8
English Lit. - 6
History - 7
Physical Education - 7 (not sure how this happened, as I sprained a ligament at the start of THE FIRST EXERCISE on THE FIRST OUT OF 3 DAYs of my practical evaluation)
Maths - 6
French - 6
Biology - 6
Chemistry - 6
Physics - 6

Predicted Grades
Spoiler:
Show

End of Year 12 Grades:
English Lit. - C
Classical Civilisation - C
Psychology - B

UCAS Predicted Grades:
English Lit. - B
Classical Civilisation - B
Psychology - A

As well as this, I work two jobs (I know, bad idea) and enjoy gaming, music and reading. I've also got a sister and two dogs who are literally the light of my life (the dogs, not my sister).

I'm going to try and update weekly, with a summary of what I've done that week and how I've revised.

If you'd like to be added to the tag list, let me know! Thanks for reading!
Last edited by superloop; 2 years ago
Amyyy_Travaler
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.