Alicia_Jo
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
What is the actual standard of music conservatoires?

I am currently in my final year of A levels and have recently applied to Birmingham, RNCM, Leeds College of music and Royal welsh where I am awaiting auditions.
I took my grade 8 piano 2 years ago and since then have been working towards my DipABRSM which I am taking at the start of next month.
Music is something I really want to do and I haven't thought about applying to universities via UCAS as Im not sure if this is necessary.
I know most conservatoires only state that you have to be grade 8 standard to apply, although Im worried that I wont get into any since piano is such a competitive instrument.
violinem
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Alicia_Jo)
What is the actual standard of music conservatoires?

I am currently in my final year of A levels and have recently applied to Birmingham, RNCM, Leeds College of music and Royal welsh where I am awaiting auditions.
I took my grade 8 piano 2 years ago and since then have been working towards my DipABRSM which I am taking at the start of next month.
Music is something I really want to do and I haven't thought about applying to universities via UCAS as Im not sure if this is necessary.
I know most conservatoires only state that you have to be grade 8 standard to apply, although Im worried that I wont get into any since piano is such a competitive instrument.
Hey,