Kodyka
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hello, I was wondering what uni I should apply to as my 5th choice, in case I do not get into my top choices (St Andrews, Edinburgh, Durham, Aberdeen).
I got AAA, and I'm an EU student if that's relevant.
I would probably be looking for more of a campus feel, with a tightknit community?

Thank you for any suggestions!
ajj2000
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Which subject?
Kodyka
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
(Original post by ajj2000)
Which subject?
Social Anthropology!
A Rolling Stone
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Kodyka)
Hello, I was wondering what uni I should apply to as my 5th choice, in case I do not get into my top choices (St Andrews, Edinburgh, Durham, Aberdeen).
I would probably be looking for more of a campus feel, with a tightknit community?

i would recommend Warwick and Bath, if you want safer options then somewhere like Lancaster and Loughborough, the latter being particularly good for job prospects
ajj2000
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Wow - that sounds exciting. I’d guess you could hold back on one university to see how you get on with offers from the others. Scottish universities can be a bit tougher to get in for EU applicants than for English ones.
swanseajack1
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago

Just a quick word of warning for you. It is very difficult for EC students to get into top Scottish universities. Because EC students pay no fees there the Scottish government has a very strict quota for EC students applying there. Generally EC students need to greatly exceed the entry requirements to get offers. You will be better looking at an English university as your 5th option. Somewhere like Lancaster would probably be good and other options to look into will be York, Nottingham, Bath and Exeter.
Lancaster Student Ambassador
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago

Hello,