The Student Room Group

NUS student discount card

My card has expired, is there anyway I can renew it as I'm in my second year of college at the moment?
You shouls have had an email asking you to renew. "Jump to NUS extra card holders and auto-renewal - NUS extra card holders and auto-renewal All NUS extra cards are valid for a full 12, 24 or 36 months from the date of purchase (depending on whether you have purchased a 1, 2 or 3 year card). We shall send you a notification by email, just before your card is due to expire, inviting you to renew your card." Otherwise just go on the website and select renewal
Mine runs out in a month too, I got an email about it asking me to renew. :smile:
Reply 3
Original post by Anonymous
My card has expired, is there anyway I can renew it as I'm in my second year of college at the moment?

Don't bother unless you shop religiously at the Co-op.
Reply 4
Original post by IWMTom

haha so true its actually kinda useless but it saves me on my trips to superdrug and I need to go but feel so incomplete without my NUS card, I managed to get away with it at another store but the woman at my superdrug actually checks it so I'm thinking of just getting it renewed 😭

Original post by yzanne
Mine runs out in a month too, I got an email about it asking me to renew. :smile:

mines ran out but I'm sure I've not got any such email, so I tried through the website but couldn't find an option to renew
Reply 5
haha so true its actually kinda useless but it saves me on my trips to superdrug and I need to go but feel so incomplete without my NUS card, I managed to get away with it at another store but the woman at my superdrug actually checks it so I'm thinking of just getting it renewed 😭

mines ran out but I'm sure I've not got any such email, so I tried through the website but couldn't find an option to renew

Superdrug is on Unidays so that's not a good reason to pay for an NUS card...
Original post by IWMTom

Hahahaha I admire this. Love coop.