This discussion is closed.
msss27
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I am an IB student applying for Economics with management components and I wonder if my application is competitive enough to receive offers

I am applying to
Oxford University - Economics and Management
LSE - Economics
King's College - Economics and Management
Durham University - Economics with Management with Study Abroad
Warwick University - Economics and Industrial Organisation

My predicted grades are
7 - Mathematics HL
7 - Economics HL
7 - English A lang lit HL
6 - Geography HL
6 - Chemistry SL
6 - French A lit SL
overall points 39 + 3 = 42

I am seriously stressed that I will not receive an offer from any uni I applied to

Please help!!
I like bread
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hey, I've applied for the first two on your list as well! You've chosen highly selective unis so there is chance of no offers but if you don't just use UCAS extra to add a lower choice if you don't get one of these you listed. If you do get into one of these it'll be awesome since they're all prestigious! Whether you do will depend on the quality of the rest of your application, not just your grades. You have a chance and UCAS extra as a backup option so don't stress!
msss27
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by I like bread)
Hey, I've applied for the first two on your list as well! You've chosen highly selective unis so there is chance of no offers but if you don't just use UCAS extra to add a lower choice if you don't get one of these you listed. If you do get into one of these it'll be awesome since they're all prestigious! Whether you do will depend on the quality of the rest of your application, not just your grades. You have a chance and UCAS extra as a backup option so don't stress!
Thank you!!
ksdot
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by msss27)