Is 8 months enough time to self study A-levels? Watch

Astrainlinat
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I’m studying geography, psychology and maths as a private student at home and I’m wondering if 8 months is enough time to get good grades like 3 Bs in those subjects?
Hazzabear
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Astrainlinat)
I’m studying geography, psychology and maths as a private student at home and I’m wondering if 8 months is enough time to get good grades like 3 Bs in those subjects?
Have you already done AS levels then? If so what were you predictedgfades in those as a private candidate?
Astrainlinat
Rep:
?
(Original post by Hazzabear)
Have you already done AS levels then? If so what were you predictedgfades in those as a private candidate?
No I haven’t, I’m doing the two year course in a year
14yalamanchilig
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
quite possible for maths. I have learnt everything, did an infinite number of math paper in a matter of 6months while studying Further Maths, Physics and product design along. I do have a friend who managed to do finish a-level maths in a matter of 4 weeks.

I didn't do the other subject os sorry caznt help
BlueIndigoViolet
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
very possible, but this has to mean you work hard in these 8 months and not ask this question again asking if 2 months is enough etc., a lot of work spaced out over time goes a long way.

Best of luck
Astrainlinat
Rep:
?
(Original post by 14yalamanchilig)
quite possible for maths. I have learnt everything, did an infinite number of math paper in a matter of 6months while studying Further Maths, Physics and product design along. I do have a friend who managed to do finish a-level maths in a matter of 4 weeks.

I didn't do the other subject os sorry caznt help