The Student Room Group

Will I be able to do EPQ in A2

I am currently an AS student, and I'm aiming for Oxbridge. My first career choice is medicine, but I am already participating in debate club, performing arts club, and planning to volunteer in a care home and do D of E. Therefore, I don't think I'll have much time to do EPQ and all those other stuff at the same time. Will there be time to do EPQ and study for the BMAT and UCAT test at the same time in A2 or will it be better to finish all the supper curricular activities in AS?
Original post by tyjang23
I am currently an AS student, and I'm aiming for Oxbridge. My first career choice is medicine, but I am already participating in debate club, performing arts club, and planning to volunteer in a care home and do D of E. Therefore, I don't think I'll have much time to do EPQ and all those other stuff at the same time. Will there be time to do EPQ and study for the BMAT and UCAT test at the same time in A2 or will it be better to finish all the supper curricular activities in AS?

Check with admissions whether they give a discount for EPQ if not then dont do it mo unless you have spare time and it sounds like you do not if you are doing doe. You have to get the experience (check and try for more than care home, get NHS experience)and UKcat
. Primary issue is getting the A*AA grades or whatever it is at first sitting. Get as much out of the way in year 12 as you can plus use the summer for experience. You might not need doe either.
Original post by 999tigger
Check with admissions whether they give a discount for EPQ if not then dont do it mo unless you have spare time and it sounds like you do not if you are doing doe. You have to get the experience (check and try for more than care home, get NHS experience)and UKcat
. Primary issue is getting the A*AA grades or whatever it is at first sitting. Get as much out of the way in year 12 as you can plus use the summer for experience. You might not need doe either.